shelleyhanveywriter

'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

Dan Arborise

leave a comment »

I made a delightful discovery recently, in the form of the mesmerisingly mellow sounds of Dan Arborise. Dan was supporting Lou Rhodes in Manchester, so I did the obligatory background check (in reviewer mode not CID, you understand…) and very much liked what I saw. Excerpt from my eGigs.co.uk review below:

A recent discovery of mine; I now can’t believe I haven’t heard of the man and his sublime blend of acoustic indie-folk before. With a pitch perfect voice that I could listen to for hours, Arborise takes the listener on a journey with his music, to the extent that you feel you are somehow immersed in your own life’s soundtrack; from soft and mellow acoustic beginnings, through an arc of emotional and vocal intensity, building to a heart thumping instrumental crescendo.

Dan’s acoustic guitar instrumentals were so impressive; I found myself being reminded of Buckingham on Fleetwood Mac’s ‘Big Love’…I’m not a huge fan of the song I have to admit, but Buckingham’s skills with strings were and clearly continue to be something to be marvelled at.

Dan’s new album ‘Of Tide & Trail’ is out now and if his set in Manchester is anything to go by, it is going to be a talking point for many years to come.

Written by shelleyhanveywriter

April 29, 2010 at 11:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

