shelleyhanveywriter

'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

The Countdown to V Festival 2010

leave a comment »

It’s been slightly sunny up north today, so I have taken out the bunting, cillit bang’d the bbq and declared the beginning of the great british summer! Ok…maybe not, but I have started the countdown to my 2010 festival frolics and I just hope that my favourite artists aren’t scheduled to perform at the same time. This would cause me much stress and much gadding about; I don’t like to gad, I like to just kick back with a beverage, chat to some like-minded music-loving lads and lasses and mentally prepare for my inevitable bumping in to such rock gods as Fray, Lightbody and R-Patz…it could happen!

My top three must-sees are Ellie Goulding, The Courteeners and Florence and the Machine, but also featuring highly on the list: The Temper Trap, Stereophonics, The Magic Numbers, Goldfrapp and Passion Pit. So I make a plea to the organisers of V; if you could keep the following acts separate, yet on nearby stages to prevent said gadding, that would be just swell…

Written by shelleyhanveywriter

May 13, 2010 at 5:45 pm

Leave a Reply

