shelleyhanveywriter

'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

Winner – ‘Music makes me happy because…’ competition

leave a comment »

Well, the big day has finally arrived and Zara Taylor has chosen her winner for the ‘Music makes me happy because…’ competition.

Thank you to everyone who took the time to enter and who had a browse on here at the same time. I had some great, original and quirky entries, a few of which are listed below:

* Music makes me happy because it’s a great leveller, appealing to people from all backgrounds bringing peace and harmony wherever it’s heard.
(Ann Voysey)
* Music makes me happy because it reminds me of the good times, and pulls me through the dark times.
 (Claire Walliker)
* Music makes me happy because everyone’s beautiful when they’re dancing.
 (George Williams)
* Music makes me happy because while people can let you down and plans can fall through, my music is a failsafe way to cheer me up.
 (Amy Wright)
* Music makes me happy because life is short, so why not put it to music?
 (Laura Stone)
* Music makes me happy because it calms me and reminds me who I am.
 (Sarah Jackson)
* Music makes me happy because it can silence everything else around you.
 (Emily Walsh)
 
But to the winner.

Congratulations to Mel Kershaw with her winning entry, which was:

 ‘Music makes me happy because no matter where you are or how low you may feel, there will be tunes special to you that instantly make you forget everything, and make you sing your heart out and give you a feel good vibe, music also makes memories.’

Mel wins the Zara Taylor Vintage Inspired ‘Hey Mr DJ Antique Brass Necklace’, which I will be sending out in the post today. I know you will love it Mel and become addicted to Zara’s pieces, as have I!

Thanks again everyone x

Written by shelleyhanveywriter

July 8, 2010 at 12:48 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

