'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

Symphonic guilty pleasures; Wolf Gang release debut album ‘Suego Faults’

leave a comment »

Wolf Gang is the work of symphonic rock and progressive artist, Max McElligott. After touring with the likes of Florence And The Machine, Miike Snow and Metric, Wolf Gang has this week (July 25th, 2011)  released his debut album ‘Suego Faults‘ on Atlantic Records. To celebrate the release of the record, he has also re-released his critically acclaimed debut single ‘The King And All Of His Men.’

The album features the following 10 tracks: Lions In Cages/Something Unusual/Stay And Defend/Suego Faults/The King And All Of His Men/Back To Back/Midnight Dancers/Dancing With The Devil/Where Are You Now/Planets.

Wolf Gang’s sound is euphoric, far-off psychedelic wonderment, much in the same vein as MGMT and Empire of the Sun, however his vocal range and musical craftsmanship allow him to dip in to rock ballad and piano pop territory; his sound is effortlessly classic yet exuberantly modern in equal measure. I have included a couple of my other favourite tracks from the album below: ‘Lions In Cages‘ and ‘Dancing With The Devil.’

If you start your musical career supporting the likes of Florence and Miike Snow, you can’t go far wrong in my eyes. I look forward to hearing great things from Wolf Gang. / @wolfgang

shelleyhanveywriter 🙂


Written by shelleyhanveywriter

July 26, 2011 at 2:24 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: