shelleyhanveywriter

'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

Britney keeps going and keeps smiling. That’s why I love her. @britneyspears and @ddlovato confirmed as new X Factor USA judges

leave a comment »

So, it’s official; Britney Spears and Demi Lovato will join Simon Cowell and L.A. Reid, as new judges on X Factor USA.

Regular visitors to my blog won’t be surprised to learn of my excitement at the news; I am a HUGE Britney fan. It wouldn’t be a stretch to say that she is pretty much God-like in my world. I sometimes receive a patronising sneer at such a statement, but millions of fellow fans around the world have my back. I find Britney to be an inspiration. Yes, she may have lived a charmed life on the surface and may indeed have chosen such a life and all that goes with it, but how many people can say that they have experienced a particularly hard time, had it played out in front of the world and haven’t ended up a shell of their former selves? How many celebrities have never returned to the public eye after such experiences? Everyone has difficult times and makes mistakes and the hardest thing can be to just keep going. Britney keeps going and keeps smiling. That’s why I love her.

 

Demi Lovato is another lady that I find to be particularly inspirational. A fellow former child star, she has a lot in common with Britney and is a massive star in the US. I watched her documentary on MTV recently, highlighting her battle with bulimia and self-harming. Demi is a dedicated philanthropist and has helped countless numbers of children and young people with her work. I’m looking forward to getting to know her more on X Factor USA.

 

Congratulations X Factor USA on securing two such positive role models for the judging panel.

shelleyhanveywriter 🙂

Written by shelleyhanveywriter

May 16, 2012 at 5:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

