shelleyhanveywriter

'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

Where others see a mountain, I simply see a steep hill; Will Young @will_young31 at Delamere Forest, Cheshire

leave a comment »

I will be reviewing Will Young‘s Forestry Commission show tomorrow night (July 6th, 2012) at Delamere Forest, Cheshire.

My last trip to the Forest was to watch The Courteeners; a show which I later dubbed ‘Shameless: The Festival.’ Draw your own, rather obvious conclusions with that one. I look forward to a much more sedate, sophisticated and suitably regal experience courtesy of the sublime talents of Mr Young.

Anyone who knows me will attest to the fact that I regularly proclaim my love for Will, referring to him as my ideal man: intelligent, quick-witted, charming, handsome, good with animals…I have a few minor glitches to contend with I grant you, but where others see a mountain, I simply see a steep hill; I acknowledge my fear of steep hills and I power through. I’ll let you know how I progress with that…

 

I don’t think that I could pick a favourite Will track – I think that his back catalogue must surely be the envy of most male artists. ‘Who Am I?’ is a particular favourite though.

You will be able to read my review on www.efestivals.co.uk from Monday onwards (9th), but I will of course provide a link on here.

www.willyoung.co.uk

shelleyhanveywriter 🙂

Written by shelleyhanveywriter

July 5, 2012 at 4:43 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

