shelleyhanveywriter

'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

Ballads and mid-air fist clenches; my favourite car song

leave a comment »

6019795e6862a70ddb05b1ab4199d5b6

Whilst driving to work today and performing my usual routine of ballads and mid-air fist clenches, I got to thinking about songs that people truly believe they are brilliant at singing. To the casual observer or passing motorist, those songs tend to not be the easiest to master; they might feature more highs and lows than your average week in Emmerdale and they might be performed by artists that the world pretty much considers to be the epitome of vocal talent.

This song for me is ‘Without You’ by Mariah Carey.

 

In my head, I am so impressive at singing this song that I actually equal the great Mariah and imagine myself provoking the following reaction should I audition for The Voice UK:

Me: “I can’t liiiiiiivvvvveee, I can’t give anymoreeeeee, I can’t liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive…!”

Tom Jones: “WOW. I think we’ve heard enough love. That was bloody incredible. Whatever IT is, you’ve got IT!”

Will.I.Am: “Hey Shell, I’m well jell, cos I can tell, that you’re swell, forget Pharrell, cos you’re gettin’ lucky as hell, bang, bang, pow, pow, pow!”

I like to dream big.

But I probably sound like this…

 

shelleyhanveywriter 🙂

Written by shelleyhanveywriter

August 20, 2013 at 12:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

