shelleyhanveywriter

'Let me live, love and say it well in good sentences'

To dance, to serenade, to camp

leave a comment »

josep-gordon-levitt-500

I just love over the top, sometimes ridiculous, oftentimes extremely camp dance sequences in films.

Two of my favourites happen to feature two of my favourite actors: Joseph Gordon-Levitt (from (500) Days of Summer) and Heath Ledger (from Ten Things I Hate About You).

 

The Collins English Dictionary defines serenade as:

n

1. (Music, other) a piece of music appropriate to the evening, characteristically played outside the house of a woman.

What would you call a piece of music played outside the house of a man, I wonder? The key difference in a court of law between a murder and a manslaughter charge, I’d imagine. I have been serenaded on the street by a James Blunt impersonator, but never outside my house. I feel that this is a wrong which must be put right and to that end I invite impersonators, lookalikes and caricaturists to feel free to pitch up outside my digs and give it their best shot.

If you happen to look like Levitt or Ledger, all the better.

shelleyhanveywriter 🙂

Written by shelleyhanveywriter

September 4, 2014 at 1:34 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

